EAP & Professional Standards 

Jennifer Mannan
Chairperson, jmannan@afalax.org
(510) 757-6087
Ernie Cornejo
MEC Vice Chairperson ecornejo@unitedafa.org
(551) 208-5629
Tina Ruvalcaba
Member
truvalcaba@afalax.org
(949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek
Member
dwinnek@afalax.org
(415) 505-8284
Cynthia Braasch
Member
cbraasch@afalax.org
(949) 279-0429
Barbara Garrett
Member
bgarrett@afalax.org
(562) 420-7946
Show More

EAP Representatives:

Jennifer Mannan*             (510) 757-6087
Cynthia Braasch               (949) 279-0429
Ernie Cornejo (MEC)         (551) 208-5629
Barbara Garrett                (562) 420 7946
Tanya Livingstone             (949) 351-8040

Christina Ruvalcaba          (949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek                  (415) 505-8284

 

24 Hour Hotline  1(800) 424-2406

 

Email: EAP@afalax.org

(*Remember that all calls and emails are confidential)

The Association of Flight Attendants Employee Assistance Program (AFA EAP) is a confidential resource available to the members, their families and their partners to assist with personal, as well as work-related concerns. 

 

AFA's EAP provides three distinct but interrelated services including:

 

 (1) Assessment, support and resource referral. 

 (2) Advancement of professional standards through conflict resolution.

 (3) Response to critical and/or traumatic incidents.  

 

AFA's objective in providing these services is to enhance the health, safety, and well-being of its union family with the highest quality of peer support services available within the EAP industry.

10 Simple Ways to Relieve Stress 

 

  • Listen to Music

 

  • Call a Friend

 

  • Talk Yourself Through It

 

  • Eat Right

 

  • Breathe Easy

 

  • Laugh It Off

 

  • Try Tea

 

  • Be Mindful

 

  • Exercise (Even For a Minute)

 

  • Sleep Better

 

  • Learn More About Stress Relief

 

Tips from Healthline.com

Mailing Address:
AFA-CWA Council 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. 

Ste 110 #782

Los Angeles, CA 90045
Physical Address:

6020 Avion Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday (10am - 4pm)

Office Phone: (310) 646-7518

Office Fax: (310) 646-4103

President's Confidential Fax  Line:

(877) 818-3043

E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2017 Copyright  Association of Flight Attendants - CWA, AFL-CIO.   All rights reserved.